Provider: proActive Safety Services
February 15, 2022 (Tuesday) from 8:00am to 12:00pm (Select a different date)
Burr Ridge, IL
Please Note: Students MUST provide a copy of a valid initial training certificate or card that is not expired to participate in this refresher class and to receive the RRP training renewal certificate. Please contact your original training provider if you need to receive a copy of your training certificate. If your certificate has expired, or you have not attended the 8 hour initial course yet, please view the Lead Renovator Initial schedule.
This course is also available in Spanish.
This in-person Lead Renovator Refresher course will renew your certification for 5 years in most states! The EPA-Authorized states of Alabama, Georgia, Iowa, and Mississippi require RRP refresher training every 3 years. Wisconsin requires RRP refresher training every 4 years. If you originally attended a course with the EPA but work in one of these states, you must now adhere to the state renewal periods outlined above.
For individuals who have previously completed the Lead Renovator Initial Certification in compliance with the Renovation, Repair, and Painting (RRP) rule, this 4-hour Refresher Course is required to renew your individual certification. RRP recertification is required every five years in states under EPA jurisdiction. Our courses are delivered by experienced instructors, and will provide you with all the current information you need to successfully and safely perform RRP work in the field. This course is approved for purposes of certification under Section 402 of TSCA
More about the Lead Renovator, Repair, and Painting Rule:
Effective April 22, 2010, anyone who performs renovations, repairs, or painting in pre-1978 housing or child-occupied facilities must be Lead Safe Certified with the EPA or EPA-authorized lead program. Individuals and firms that are not certified could face fines of up to $38,892 per day.
The RRP law applies if your project disturbs:
Companies performing this type of work must be registered as a Lead Safe Firm with the EPA ($300 fee) or an EPA-authorized state (fees vary), and at least one person on the actual job site must be a Certified Renovator, which is achieved by taking the 8-hour Lead Renovator Initial Certification Course. Renewal of this training course is required every 5 years by the EPA. Individuals certified in an EPA-authorized state may be required to renew earlier than every 5 years, so check with your state Lead Based Paint regulation program for details.
Contact customer support for any additional questions on registering and we will be glad to help you. Lead paint specialists are standing by 5 days a week from 8am – 8pm ET!
All seminars (in-house & scheduled) are subject to a 25% cancellation fee if written notice is given at least 5 business days in advance. You may not receive a refund if written notice is not given at least 5 business days in advance. Substitutions can be made by calling 646-564-3546. In the event that we cancel an event, a 100% refund will be issued or attendees can choose to apply their registration fees to another event. By submitting payment you are agreeing to these terms and conditions.Lead certification course registration powered by Zack Academy.
15W90 N Frontage Road
Burr Ridge, IL 60527
To speak with a representative, please call 646-564-3543. Live chat is also available MO-FR from 8am - 8pm ET using the link at the bottom right corner of this website.